Skip Navigation

Advising

The MCC Advising Department is located on the first floor of Ivy-Scaggs Hall. The primary responsibility of an advisor is to guide students in making wise selections of course offerings with careful attention to institutional policies and degree requirements. In addition, effective advising will also assist students in identifying available internal and external resources that will have a positive impact on their MCC experience. Consideration of each student as a unique individual with unique needs is recognized as the foundation of MCC’s advising program.

To schedule an appointment with an advisor, you may contact them directly, schedule it online, send an email to  advising@meridiancc.edu, or just stop by!

MEET YOUR ADVISORS

Kimberly Rush


Kimberly Rush
Associate Dean of Advising, Retention, & Student Success
krush5@meridiancc.edu
601.581.3506

 

 

Shaquita Hopson Alfonso
Shaquita Hopson Alfonso
Associate Director of Advising & Retention
shopson@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8723

 

 

Deborah Nettles


Deborah Nettles
Workforce/Retention

dnettle1@meridiancc.edu
601.553.3404

 

 

Lori McClain


Lori McClain
University Transfer/Athletics

lmcclain@meridiancc.edu
601.481.1373

 

 

Christy Cole


C
hristy Cole
Associate Degree Nursing

ccole15@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8818

 

 

LaQuita Chambers


L
aQuita Chambers
Health Education
lchambe5@meridiancc.edu
601.481.1311

 

 

Ginger Crawford


G
inger Crawford
University Transfer/Evening Services

gcrawfor@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8862

 

 

Aisha Robertson


A
isha Robertson
Pre-Health Education, LPN
arober15@meridiancc.edu
601.581.3553

 

 

Lashundra Grady

 

Lashundra Grady
Support Services

lgrady3@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8836

 


Gina Mills


Bethany Bratu
Support Services Proctor

bbratu@meridiancc.edu
601.581.3599



Wendy Cox


Wendy Cox
Dual Education Coordinator

wcox6@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8629



Contrell Terrell


Contrell Terrell
Pre-ADN Advisor

cterrel6@meridiancc.edu
601.481.1351

 

Advising FAQs

READY TO GRADUATE?

  • Meet with your advisor
  • Review checklist for graduation requirements
  • Apply for graduation on Eaglenet
  • Invite family and friends to the commencement ceremony!



For more informationFor more information:
MCC Advising
advising@meridiancc.edu
601.483.8241