Academic Calendar

SPRING 2021
Dec. 14 Monday Spring Semester officially begins
(including MSVCC Holiday Term)
Dec. 21-Jan. 8 Monday Holiday Term /MerryMester
Jan. 19-Apr. 30 Monday Full Term eLearning
Jan. 11 Monday Term I eLearning
Jan. 4-8 Monday   Faculty Workshop
Jan. 11 Monday Full Term Classes Begin
Jan. 15 Friday Last Day to Register
Jan. 18 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
Feb. 22 Monday Last Day to Receive “W” in Term I Classes
March 8 Monday Term II Classes Begin
March 15-May 7
Monday Term II eLearning
March 8 Monday Mid Semester Grades Due
March 15-20 Monday Mid Semester Break (Spring Break)
Apr. 2 Friday May Graduation Application Deadline
Apr. 1-6 Thursday-Tuesday Easter Holiday
Apr. 16 Friday Last Day to Receive “W” in Full Term Classes
Apr. 26 Monday Last Day to Receive “W” in Term II Classes
Apr. 30-May 5 Friday-Wednesday Final Examinations
May 6 Thursday Final Grades Due 3:00 p.m.
May 7 Friday Graduation
May 13 Thursday Faculty on 166 Day Contract Completed
May 20 Thursday Faculty on 176 Day Contract Completed
May 27 Thursday Faculty on 186 Day Contract Completed
Summer 2021
May 10 Monday Summer Semester (including May-Mester) Officially Begins
DAY TERM I    
June 1 Tuesday Classes Begin
June 1-July 23 Monday Full Term eLearning
June 2 Wednesday Last Day to Register
June 25 Friday Last Day to Receive "W"
June 28-July 23 Monday Term II eLearning
July 1 Thursday Final Examinations
July 2 Friday Final Grades Due (8am)
July 2 Friday Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation
DAY TERM II    
July 5 Monday Independence Day Holiday
July 6 Tuesday Classes Begin
July 7 Wednesday Last Day to Register
July 30 Friday Last Day to Receive "W"
August 5 Thursday Final Examinations
Aug. 6 Friday Final Grades Due (8am)
Aug. 6 Friday Graduation
FULL DAY TERM    
June 1 Tuesday Classes Begin
June 2 Wednesday Last Day to Register
July 2 Friday Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation
July 5 Monday Independence Day Holiday
July 21 Wednesday Last Day to Receive "W"
Aug. 5 Thursday Final Examinations
Aug. 6 Friday Final Grades Due (8am)
Aug. 6 Friday Graduation
EVENING TERM    
June 1 Tuesday Classes Begin
June 4 Friday Last Day to Register
July 2 Friday Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation
July 5 Monday Independence Day Holiday
July 21 Wednesday Last Day to Receive "W"
July 27-28 Tuesday-Wednesday Final Examinations
July 30 Friday Final Grades Due (8am)
Aug. 6 Friday Graduation
Fall 2021  
Aug. 9 Monday Fall Semester Officially Begins
Aug. 9-13 Monday-Friday Faculty Workshop
Aug. 16 Monday Full Term Classes Begin
Aug. 20 Friday Last Day to Register for Classes
Sept. 6 Monday Labor Day Holiday
Sept. 27 Monday Last Day to Receive "W" in Term I Class
Oct. 11-12 Monday-Tuesday Fall Holiday
Oct. 13 Wednesday Term II Classes Begin
Oct. 13 Wednesday Mid-Semester Grades Due
Oct. 22 Friday December Graduation Application Deadline
Nov. 12 Friday Last Day to Receive "W" in Full Term Classes
Nov. 22-27 Monday-Saturday Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov. 29 Monday Classes Resume
Nov. 29 Monday Last Day to Receive "W" in Term II Classes
Dec. 3-8 Wednesday-Friday Final Exams
Dec. 9 Thursday Final Grades Due 3pm
Dec. 10 Friday Graduation
Dec. 15-Jan. 2 Wednesday-Sunday Christmas Holiday
Spring 2022
Dec. 13 Monday Spring Semester (Including MSVCC Holiday Term Officially Begins
Jan. 3-7 Monday-Friday Faculty Workshop
Jan. 10 Monday Full Term Classes Begin
Jan. 14 Friday Last Day to Register
Jan. 17 Monday Martin Luther King Holiday
Feb. 21 Monday Last Day to Receive a "W" in Term I Classes
March 7 Monday Term II Classes Begin
March 7 Monday Mid Semester Grades Due
March 14-19 Monday-Saturday Mid Semester Break (Spring Break)
Apr 1 Friday May Graduation Application Deadline
Apr. 14-19 Thursday-Tuesday Easter Holiday
Apr. 20 Wednesday Last Day to Receive "W" in Full Term Classes
Apr. 25 Monday Last Day to Receive "W" in Term II Classes
Apr. 29-May 4 Friday-Wednesday Final Examinations
May 5 Thursday Final Grades Due 3pm
May 6 Friday Graduation
Summer 2022
 May 9 Monday Summer Semester (including May-Mester) Officially Begins
Day Term I    
May 31 Tuesday Classes Begin
June 1 Wednesday Last Day to Register
June 24 Friday Last Day to Receive "W"
June 30 Thursday Final Examinations
July 1 Friday Final Grades Due
July 1 Friday Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation
Day Term II    
July 4 Monday Independence Day Holiday
July 5 Tuesday Classes Begin
July 6 Wednesday Last to Register
July 29 Friday Last Day to Receive "W"
Aug. 4 Thursday Final Examinations
Aug. 5 Friday Final Grades Due
Aug. 5 Friday Graduation
Full Day Term (Classes meet entire summer)
July 4 Monday Independence Day Holiday
July 5 Tuesday Classes Begin
July 6 Wednesday Last Day to Register
July 29 Friday Last Day to Receive a "W"
Aug. 4 Thursday Final Examinations
Aug. 5 Friday Final Grades Due
Aug. 5 Friday Graduation
Evening Term
May 31 Tuesday Classes Begin
June 3 Friday Last Day to Register
July 1 Friday Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation
July 4 Monday Independence Day Holiday
July 20 Wednesday Last Day to Receive "W"
July 26-27 Tuesday-Wednesday Final Examinations
July 29 Friday Final Grades Due
Aug. 5 Friday Graduation

 Download Academic Calendar pdf

For more informationFor more information:
Tonya Crenshaw, administrative 
tcrensh1@meridiancc.edu
601.484.8814