MSVCC Calendar


Summer 2015 – Spring 2016

Summer 2015
Full Term Dates
FT Classes Begin (Course sites open)June 1 (Monday)
FT Drop/Add Period*June 1 (Monday) & June 2 (Tuesday)
FT Last Day to WithdrawJuly 10 (Friday)
FT Last Day of ClassesJuly 24 (Friday)
Fall 2015
Full Term Dates
FT Classes Begin (Course sites open)August 24 (Monday)
FT Drop/Add Period*August 24 (Monday) & 25 (Tuesday)
FT Last Day to WithdrawNovember 6 (Friday)
FT Last Day of ClassesDecember 4 (Friday)
1st Term Dates 
1st Term Classes Begin (Course sites open)August 24 (Monday)
1st Term Add/Drop Period*August 24 (Monday) & 25 (Tuesday)
1st Term Last Day to WithdrawOctober 2 (Friday)
1st Term Last Day of ClassesOctober 16 (Friday)
2nd Term Dates 
2nd Term Classes Begin (Course sites open)October 19 (Monday)
2nd Term Add/Drop Period*October 19 (Monday) & 20 (Tuesday)
2nd Term Last Day to WithdrawNovember 27 (Friday)
2nd Term Last Day of ClassesDecember 11 (Friday)
Spring 2016
Full Term Dates 
FT Classes Begin(Course sites open)January 19 (Tuesday)
FT Drop/Add Period*January 19 (Tuesday) & 20 (Wednesday)
FT Last Day to WithdrawApril 1 (Friday)
FT Last Day of ClassesApril 29 (Friday)
1st Term Dates 
1st Term Classes BeginJanuary 19 (Tuesday)
1st Term Add/Drop Period*January 19 (Tuesday) & 20 (Wednesday)
1st Term Last Day to WithdrawFebruary 26 (Friday)
1st Term Last Day of ClassesMarch 11 (Friday)
2nd Term Dates 
2nd Term Classes BeginMarch 14 (Monday)
2nd Term Add/Drop Period*March 14 (Monday) & 15 (Tuesday)
2nd Term Last Day to WithdrawApril 22 (Friday)
2nd Term Last Day of ClassesMay 6 (Friday)

*Students will be able to register for classes through the Friday after the start of full term courses. For 1st, 2nd, and summer terms, student will be able to register at least through the Wednesday after the start of courses.